News

2016 Harvest Tour Friday, October 14, 2016

The 2016 Harvest Tour was a success! A big thank you to Lantic Inc. for hosting the factory tour, and Allen Jensen for showing us the process of using the digger and defoliator. Also, a huge thank...


Sugar #11 Price as of Friday, October 7, 2016 Friday, October 7, 2016

Source: investing.com


Harvest Update 10/06/16 4:30 am Thursday, October 6, 2016

HARVEST UPDATE:

 

Environment Canada is forecasting overnight low temperatures of minus 6 to minus 8 in the eastern and northern growing areas. All Beet Receiving Stations will...


Harvest Update 10/06/16 Thursday, October 6, 2016

HARVEST UPDATE:

 

Vauxhall, Enchant and Taber will continue accepting beets on a 24hr delivery schedule.  Shifts remain in effect. In sub zero weather conditions beets should be...


Harvest Update 10/05/16 9:09am Wednesday, October 5, 2016

HARVEST UPDATE:

 

Burdett beet receiving station is now closed due to wet weather. Beet receiving at Burdett will continue when field and receiving station conditions are suitable...


Harvest Update 10/03/2016 6:39 p.m. Tuesday, October 4, 2016

HARVEST UPDATE:

 

The beet receiving stations at Vauxhall, Enchant, Taber and Burdett will remain open on a 24hr delivery schedule with shifts in effect.

 

Tempest...


Harvest Update 10/02/16 Monday, October 3, 2016

Operating Hours for Monday October 3, 2016:

 

Vauxhall, Enchant, Taber and Burdett will open at 2:00am on a 24hr delivery schedule with shifts in effect.

 

Tempest...


Harvest Update 09/30/16 Friday, September 30, 2016

HARVEST UPDATE:

 

All beet receiving stations will be open tomorrow Friday September 30, 2016.

 

Operating Hours are as follows:

 

VX & EN - 8AM...


Sugar Beet Harvest - Broadcast of Call of the Land Thursday, September 22, 2016

Still with crops, despite some weather challenges this summer, it's likely to be a good fall harvest for southern Alberta's sugar beet farmers. 

Please follow the link below to hear the...


Harvest is Sweeter Thursday, September 15, 2016

ASBG was recently featured in an article from the Lethbridge Herald.  Click here ...


Pages